solarraven mystical  adventuressolarraven by pjentoft
Synopsis of the Seven Major Chakra 
 The Chakra  energy centers are originally described in Vedic scripture.  These  centers are or represent the main regulators and receivers of  spiritual universal energy throughout the physical and energy or auric bodies. Chakras  exist in all beings.     The  most popular model for the Chakra energy system as they manifest and operate in Human beings  describes  seven major centers as bifurcated cones anchored in   energy channels running along the spinal column.  The seven main chakra  locations  within the body begin with the Root Chakra  at the base of the body near the tail bone and move  upwards    to the crown chakra at the  top of the head.        These seven Chakra   are the Base or Root Chakra, Sacral or Sexual, Solar Plexus, Heart ,Throat and Crown Chakras. Other models and traditions include  several more chakra   within the aura  beginning a foot or two below the feet and  extending to a point several feet above the head.  The Chakra  are composed of high frequency energy strands. The spiritual eye perceives these  as light. The life force is channeled to the physical body and its organs  through the Chakra.     
    The energy and information that is brought into and processed by the chakras   is a major source of  fuel for our physical, emotional, mental, intuitive and spiritual existence. Through the chakra we are able to give, receive & sense  energy. The Chakra  function as pathways for energy to be taken in, metabolized and sent to the major nerve center and glandular system nearest each one.  Each chakra vibrates at a different frequency and is associated with a great number of specific qualities and correspondences. 

Introduction to Chakras
other Theories  on  Chakra
Brief synopsis of each chakra
Root Chakra
Sacral Chakra
Solar Plexus Chakra
Heart Chakra
Throat Chakra
Brow Chakra
Crown Chakra
Palm & Transpersonal Chakras
Using the palm chakras
Closing Chakra
 Your Chakra Guardian Animals
tune ups and chakra balancing

chakra drawing
    A quick synopsis of each major chakra is below. Each Chakra also has an  separate page with expanded  details to help with  chakra healing work.

 The Individual Chakras
for more attributes of each chakra click on its name to go to a separate page

Root Chakra ,Muladhara , Kundalini

survival  Muladhara = Base  (mula - root   adhara - support)
located at the tailbone base of spine
color red, black element earth mineral kingdom sense smell
 note c mantra lam or e as in red 
vortex or petals 4 essential oil Frankincense, rosewood, 
gemstones Garnet, smoky quartz, black tourmaline ,hematite ,red jasper, obsidian
governs vigor, heredity ,survival, security ,passion ,feet legs survival, and trust. your relationship with money, home, and job.Root Chakra-more
Sacral Chakra, Svadistana
sensation Svadisthana = one's own base (sva - one's own)
Located at sex organs or near belly button
 color orange, brown element water plant kingdom sense taste 
note d mantra vam or o as in home 
vortex or petals 6 oil rose, Jasmine, sandalwood 
gemstones Carnelian, Tiger eye, fire opal,
governs sexuality, creativity, emotions, anger, fear instinct to nurture,
spleen, perceptions concerning food or sex.Sacral Chakra-more
Solar Plexus Chakra Manipura
power Manipura = city (pur) of jewels (mani)
located between the sternum bone and the belly 
color yellow element fire animal kingdom sense sight 
note d mantra ram or aum 
vortex or petals 10 oil cassia, peppermint 
gemstones citrine, amber, golden topaz 
governs power, accomplishments, will, ego projections,
 vital energies, control, and your freedom to be yourself.Solar Plexus


Heart Chakra Anahatha Heart, love  ,Anahata means "unstruck"
 "Unstruck Sound"  the place where the spiritual
descends into the physical by the power of the "word" (shabdbrahman) the point
of creation. 
located at heart center of chest
 color green , pink element air human kingdom sense touch 
note f# mantra yam or a as in ah 
vortex 12 oil jasmine, rose
 gemstones Aventurine, emerald , rose quartz, Dioptaise, Kunzite 
 governs love, compassion, mediates between higher and lower planes of being healing, lungs breath prana, sense of time ,and the area of relationships in your life.Heart Chakra
Throat Chakra Visshuda
creative Vishuddi = purity
 located at base of throat
 color sky blue element ether angelic realms sense hearing 
note g # mantra ham or u as in blue 
vortex 16 oil chamomile, frankincense 
gemstones turquoise, aquamarine, chryoscolla, azurite, sodalite
 governs speech, hearing ,communication self expression Throat Chakra

Brow Chakra Anja,
intuitive Ajna = knowing
 located in center of forehead above eyes
 color indigo element spiritual vision archangels sense telepathy 
note high a mantra aum om or mmm 
vortex 96 oil basil ,cedar wood, clary sage
 gemstones Lapis lazuli, blue sapphire, sodalite, selinite, kyanite, azurite, sugulite and fluorite
 governs intuition thought inner and outer sight, visions ,dreamsBrow Chakra
Crown Chakra Sehasara,
spirit Sahasrara = thousand spoked
located at top of head
 color violet, white element cosmic kingdom = SOURCE mantra aum , ee as in bee 
vortex 972 oil lavender rosewood
 gemstones clear and rutile quartz, amethyst, Iolite, sugulite, tanzanite
governs connection to cosmic consciousness ,spiritual, wisdom aspirations knowledge of truth Crown Chakra

Palm Chakras and transpersonal chakras
I also want to mention the chakras in the palms of the hands, often relegated to minor status. These chakras transmit healing energy and receive energetic information from the universe. The palm chakras are used to channel healing energies to yourself and others and to receive impressions of the energy of a room, person, situation, etc. These minor chakras make a major difference in the quality of life when they can be opened by intention. practice in becoming aware of the energy of the palm chakras is a good place to start if you are at all interested in energy work and spiritual healing. healing chakras may also activate in the fingertips.

Transpersonal chakras

 The most important of the emerging transpersonal chakras are the thymus or etheric heart in the upper chest which governs compassion and inner peace and the connection to world soul.
 The Soulstar about a foot above the head which brings in spiritual energy from the spiritual core  and the Earthstar about a foot below our feet that brings in and connects us to the Earth energies it is important to develop the Soulstar and Earthstar simultaneously.
 The most important change happening at this time is the unification of the chakra functions all the chakras are beginning to work together much more than in the past.


solarraven mystical  adventuresSOLARRAVEN HOME
energy work and wisdom of Hawaii
energy work attunements
universal energy healing

dharma mandalaMANDALA &  ART

meditating monkMEDITATION pathwalkPRACTICAL SKILLS
for mystics and muggles
walking our paths
Kiva - loans that change lives

compassion and healing light pjentoft.comTO SEE YOUR
wheelof light gradient effectPJs PAINTSHOPPRO STUFF memthumb  memorials About PJ   CHARITY LINKS
© Copyright  Peggy Jentoft
all rights reserved    
contact contact
My Space
includes blog
LINKS SHOP  dont really have a shop
Empowerment Workshops by Peggy Jentoft