pjentoft mystical  adventuressolarraven by pjentoft

 by PeggyJentoft
The Seven Major Chakras and Transpersonal Chakras

Thoughts on  Chakra
Brief synopsis of  7  chakra
Root Chakra
Sacral Chakra
Solar Plexus Chakra
Heart Chakra
Throat Chakra
Brow Chakra
Crown Chakra
Palm & Transpersonal Chakras
Using the palm chakras
Closing Chakra
 Your Chakra Guardian Animals
tune ups and chakra balancing
   The Chakra    chakra chart
Chakra are described or seen as vortexes (spinning wheels) of energy which receive, regulate and disperse  the universal energies we need to function. The may also be perceived as flames or flowers or cones or  as pulsating energy.  Chakra are real but the descriptions are spiritual metaphor. 
Through the chakra we are able to give, receive & sense   energy. Each chakra vibrates at a different frequency and is associated with a particular color. There are seven main chakra in the etheric layer of the aura and many lesser minor energy points. These permeate the entire aura on all planes. There are also additional chakra and other energy formations on each level of the aura.
All beings animals and even Planets, Galaxies ,etc.  have Chakras or  equivalent energy centers but this text will discuss the human Aura and chakras.

Chakra  is the Sanskrit word for moving wheel, the chakra are  present in the energy  body and extend into  related locations of the physical body.  There are  traditionally seven major chakra and these  function as pathways for energy to be taken in, metabolized and sent to the major nerve center nearest each one.  The energy and information that is brought into and processed by the chakra and aura is a major unacknowledged source of fuel for our physical, emotional, mental, intuitive and spiritual existence.

Many  more chakra and energy forms or organs  exist at different vibration frequencies within the aura.   Our focus now will be on the traditional seven major chakras. Those most often described are those as seen on the etheric or first and most easily perceived  level of the energy body .

  The chakra  located along the line of the spinal column  are composed of high frequency energy strands. The spiritual eye perceives these  as light. The life force is channeled to the physical body and its organs   and enters the body through the chakra. Energy travels throughout the entire being  along  the nadis and meridians, a   network of psychic nerves or channels of ascending , descending and  spiraling energy. These channels include the ida and the pingala nadis  and follow the autonomic nervous   system along the spinal cord. 

Chakras correlate to a certain extent with major acupuncture  points along the governing vessel meridian of acupuncture. These seven major chakras are connected together by  three major nadis which  parallel  each other.  The middle nadi is called sushana  and it has neutral characteristics it is  the channel of ascent, and the power which sustains our evolution and guides us, consciously or unconsciously, towards  higher awareness. The nadi on the left is the ida  nadi which has yin characteristics and relates  to our past, emotions, desires, affectivity, memories, habits and conditioning. On the  other side of sushana is the pingala nadi which has  yang qualities. These relate to our actions and planning, to  physical and mental activity and  the sense that we are individuals, separate from the other. The pattern of movement inspired the symbol of the caduceus which to this day is a symbol of medicine.

The degree of chakra activity depends on a combination of the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual development of the individual.
Chakra can be damaged or blocked through an emotional upset such as conflict, loss or, accident.  Fear, anxiety and stress are common causes of chakra malfunction, it is the disruption of the energy body including the  chakra and aura that create disease and disturb the energy balance of the chakra.  Psychological problems may cause 'blockages', obstructing the flow of energy into or out of them.  Gifted medical intuitive may see damages and distortions in each petal or vortex of  the Chakra  which to them will indicate specific issues of health and spiritual well being.  Barbara Brennon's books "Hands of Light" and "Light Emerging " are excellent sources of images and information about this.

In general the front aspects of the chakra correlate to our emotional function, the back to our will function,  and the top three chakra to our  reason and intuitive and spiritual functions. Balance in our reason, will and emotion centers is necessary to good health and well being. the amount of energy flowing through our chakra determines how well we function.

Chakra balancing  and clearing is something anyone can learn to do.  Most energy healing modes I have run into include or begin with chakra work of some kind. There are a myriad of ways to do it. Color meditation is one of the most common techniques.  One simply focuses on each chakra and its assigned color in turn. 

The use of some of the common chakra meditations or visualizations or energy work is a valued part of  spiritual health .
We as spiritual beings are part of  the energy field of the universe.  You may consciously   be aware of only  the physical plane but you are interacting on many non physical planes and conditions as well.   The true nature of our being is spiritual . Ideally  our energies would be in complete balance and harmony,  However due to our choices, reactions and experiences most people have blocks and distortions in their energy bodies .

We are  spiritual beings composed of energy.  We are dynamic and interactive on the aura level with all  other beings This  contributes to effects within our own energy systems.

The most important change happening at this time is the unification of the energy body which has evolved  to work together much more than in the past and the increasing awareness of the higher frequency layers of the self. I do offer a chakra unification attunement which can be called in by intention.

These  pages have a general summary  of the physical locations and elements associated with each chakra. There are  some minor  different  ways that people define each chakra, (particularly the second and third chakra) . the colors and locations of the chakra have always been pretty  consistent. The base chakra extends down and the crown chakra extends up. The chakra in between have vortexes both to the front of the body and to the back.
In the interpretation form I use When all the chakra are whirling, or lit up or   open, bright and clean, then our chakra system is balanced.  When a chakra becomes blocked, damaged, or muddied with residual energy, then our physical and emotional health can be affected.
This can  occur as the result of negative or incomplete belief systems.  The effects of our habits, feelings, beliefs, thoughts, fears and desires can be found in our chakra.
The way you eat   and  exercise, how you deal with you emotions  and   your intellect are imprinted on your energy body .
 The goal is a strong, clear, balanced energy system.  The more open, clear and balanced the chakra, the more energy can flow through your system. This energy is essential for vitality, health, and continued  spiritual growth.


pjentoft HOME








pjentoft by pjentoft © Copyright Peggy Jentoft 2005, all rights reserved                   contact    


© Copyright Peggy Jentoft 1996 revised 2001-2003- 2005all rights reserved